Gallery

Mission Europe: Fundraising

I have decided to separate a little money and put it in my Europe piggy bank, to start saving towards the amount I will eventually need for my trip.  I tried saving $20 or so every month last year for this very purpose.  So far I have saved $222.  Funny, all twos!  Maybe that should be my lucky number.  I want to send a special thanks to reneeinthecity.wordpress.com, who became my first commentator.  The tip I am sure will come in handy, I appreciate you taking a few moments out of your day to read about my project. 🙂

I am currently in negotiations with 2 clients that want weddings catered in the next couple months.  Hopefully both deals will come through and I will be able to add some more to my Mission Europe Fund.  I am keeping my fingers crossed for business to come my way.  I think I will need a minimum of $3000 for my trip.  I am waiting for the slow food festival to publish the list of activities so I can see which ones I am interested in and how much they cost.

I have found a second festival around the same time, that I would also like to visit: La Festa dei Frutti Dimenticati i.e. The Festival of Forgotten Fruits.  It sounds lovely, like a mix between a farmer’s market and eras past.  It seems that farmers in Casola Valsenio harvest fruits that date back hundreds of years and varieties of fruits that are hard to find anywhere else.  These locals showcase their produce over a weekend in a celebration of these wonderful fruits.  I found some pictures in an online gallery that were breathtaking.  I have since added this festival to my list of places I would like to visit and activities I would like to participate in while in Europe.

I intend to try my best to post at least once a week on my progress, planning, fundraising, etc.  If anyone needs a translation or catering service, just let me know. 🙂  So at the moment I find myself deep in the planning process with $222 and much more to go…

To anyone out there who takes a minute out of their day to read this: I hope you are enjoying your day, wherever you are in the world.  Until next time.

2 responses to “Mission Europe: Fundraising

  1. Pingback: Mission Europe 2: Soon to be a Star Studded Affair | The International Poor Chef School Project

  2. Pingback: Mission Europe 2: The Festival of Forgotten Fruits | The International Poor Chef School Project

Leave a Reply

