Gallery

Mission Europe: Preparations

I apologize for not posting sooner.  I had one of THOSE weeks.  I became distracted and the days slipped by, but don’t worry I have been making some progress with my plans.  I have landed some extra jobs to try to add to my trip savings.  I have also downloaded an Italian language course complete with audio files, quizzes and fact files!  I am already on lesson three.  In theory I can introduce myself, state my nationality, order a coffee and pastry as well inquire about someone’s current emotional state.

Also many opportunities have arisen in the days that I have been MIA.  There is an opportunity to live in Tarragona, Spain.  I may also be able to find a host in Paris, Tuscany and Rome.  I need to cram more work into my forever shrinking days to save, save, save!

The weather has been EXTREMELY hot lately!  The heat makes me feel sluggish and unmotivated to even get out of bed.  I have vowed to make a schedule change and reorganize the way I distribute the things in my day, in an attempt to make better use of the hours I have.

I am also happy to report that I may have found a Vegetarian cooking class and a Sushi cooking class in Vienna, Austria.  Nothing set in stone and much left to investigate, but a spirit that grows more eager everyday will get the job done!

Ci Vediamo, dear readers!

Leave a Reply

