Gallery

Mission Europe: Class Search

Hello again!  I have been busy trying to find information and solidify my plans a bit.  I have finally found a host in Turin, Italy!  A chef that runs a restaurant and catering service, he has extended an offer to teach me a few things while I am there for the festival and has also offered to take me to a nearby vineyard.  I am sooooo excited!

I have also been trying to find classes in the European cities that I hope to visit.  I have found two classes in Vienna; a sushi class at Grand Hotel Wien and a regional cuisine class at a restaurant by the name of Drei Husaren.  I have contacted both establishments for more information about the classes.  I know that Vienna is famous for its Sacher Torte, however, I was under the impression that is was a coffee city as well.  Much to my surprise, I have not been able to find a barista course in Vienna.

There are several culinary course options in Lyon, France.  I had two possible hosts in Lyon, but now I am not so sure, much has changed.  But where one door might close, another will open.  There is now a strong possibility that I may be able to add Paris, Rome and Tuscany to my list of destinations!

My Italian language classes are going well, between the audio files and the online  quizzes I am making progress.  As always I am working hard and trying to find more ways to make money to save for my trip.  I am still waiting for the activities of the Slow Food festival in Turin to be listed.  No new developments there other than the dates seem to be from the 21st to the 25th of October.  I have been toying with the idea of participating in October Fest, but I have to look into it further.  So that is my latest update, I will try to have new and more interesting information by the next time I post.

Thanks for staying tuned!

Leave a Reply

