Gallery

Mission Europe 2: Working Towards Progress

Hello and thank you for tuning in…

I apologize for neglecting to update you all recently, but I have been working very, very hard.  I landed a 5-day private chef gig, several translation jobs, a vintage photo shoot consultant gig and wrapped up teaching a 2-month basic professional cooking program.

I would like to send a special thank you to those who have shown an interest in sponsoring me.  I am flattered beyond words.  I would like you to know that I am working extra hard to pull my own weight and in no way expect to get where I am going solely on donations.  I have been corresponding with Slow Food representatives to get additional details on the festival.  I have also been corresponding with fellow chef Peppe Zullo, about possible learning opportunities and I have been investigating local festivals and classes available in Italy.

 At the moment I am working out transportation kinks between the different Italian regions I intend to visit.  I am also working on adding London into my itinerary.  There is an awesome butchery class (albeit a bit expensive) that I am dying to take.  It would be nice to have another round at Waxy O´Connors with Alex, Ricky, Hamish and Phil.  I also recently made an acquaintance with a charmingly annoying guy named Peter, who has promised to show me the ropes of Hungarian cuisine.  I look forward to seeing him again and basking in his refreshing sarcasm and biting wit, all spoken with an amusing British accent.

I am much closer to my goal of approximately $4000.  By the end of the month I hope to have at least half of that.  On my pending to-do list for Mission Europe, I am scoping business card print shops, meeting with seamstresses for new uniforms and hope to book my classes and flights in a very near future.  I will do my best to keep you all updated.  I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to read about my progress.  Perhaps next time I will post about some of the culinary experimentation I have been doing in my scarce free time just to switch things up a bit.

 Below I have included the options available for those looking to sponsor me.  I am working on getting a mainland (contiguous 48 states) USA bank account, but this is still not for sure.  Remember that as a sponsor you can request one of the “incentives” (if anyone has a better suggestion on what to call these (compensation, reward, etc) as none of the names I have thought of sound quite right, it would be much appreciated) from the list I posted previously.

I hope to write again soon and have more news.  Until then, take care and *cough cough* consider sponsoring me.  🙂

Stay tuned…

Costa Rica Snail Mail
Chandler Tomayko
P.O. Box 184-2020
Zapote, San Jose
Costa Rica, Central America
 
Costa Rica Bank Deposit
Banco Lafise
Cuenta de Ahorro en Dolares # 781034259
Gustavo Villalobos Artavia
Cédula # 1-882-490
Número de Cuenta Cliente # 11400007810342598
 
Hawaiian Bank Deposit
Option 1
Send a wire transfer (the bank charges a $10 processing fee)
Chandler Tomayko
Routing number – 121301028
Account number – 0008283036
 
Option 2
Mail a check to the bank (no processing fee)
Bank of Hawaii
PO Box 3830
Honolulu, HI 96812
Chandler Tomayko (Account number – 0008283036)
 

2 responses to “Mission Europe 2: Working Towards Progress

  1. Pingback: Mission Europe 2: Recipes and Regrets | The International Poor Chef School Project

  2. Pingback: Breaking Bread with Fellow Edge Growers | The International Poor Chef School Project

Leave a Reply

