Gallery

Blogging in a Funk

Allow me to address the elephant in the room…I have not blogged since December 17th, 2 days shy of a month ago. I have been in a funk. I honestly thought that I could blog through the holidays and finish all of my updates about the Salone del Gusto festival so I could write about the other equally awesome European exploits I had. I was sadly mistaken.

I booked a gig over new year’s and whipped up some tasty grub down at a private rental home in Los Suenos resort. Then I was hit with a combination of holiday overdose-new project-procrastination blogging blues. I never saw it coming. Every time I sat down to write I came up with nothing. I know it is a terrible excuse, but hey, at least I am honest about it.

So first, Merry (very overdue) Christmas and Happy (belated) New Year! The highlights of my holidays consisted of a gift of 3lbs of gummi candy, super-secret New Year festivities that I refuse to disclose and numerous desserts for breakfast. 2012 came to a close with my usual reflective look on my experiences throughout the year and plan making for 2013.

So today I figured I would force myself out of my funk mainly because I felt guilty with my readers. I hope you all know that I truly am humbled by those of you who choose to read my ramblings and especially those who take a moment to share your thoughts. Imagine my delight when I signed in and realized I had 53 new comments! Take a moment, smile, feel elated and flattered all at once…

Now imagine my reaction when I realized that all 53 comments were spammers. I don’t know if other bloggers receive spam the way my blog does, but for the record, I have a message for all you spammers out there trolling around… (now would be the moment to make the children leave the room)…Spammers, you suck!

Instead of erasing the spam messages I thought I would share them with ya’ll as well as respond to some of them:

Phentermine wrote: … I believe what you typed was very reasonable. I ain’t saying your content isn’t solid., however suppose you added a title to possibly grab folk’s attention? I mean About Me | The International Poor Chef School Project is a little vanilla….
 
IPCSP says: Didn’t your mother ever tell you that ‘ain’t’ is not a word? On another note I resent the vanilla comparison. Vanilla is an undervalued flavor and your name is a psychostimulant drug.
 
Hair Removal Cream For Face wrote: …Hi everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web site, and piece of writing is genuinely fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.
 
IPCSP says: “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”
 
Ultimate energy wrote: What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious experience on the topic of unexpected emotions.
 
IPCSP says: You can leave now.
 
Art wrote: I every time spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s posts every day along with a mug of coffee.
 
IPCSP says: Now I want coffee.
 
Nathaniel wrote: When you have your travel lice problem at this…
 
IPCSP says: Who told you I had lice? Does anyone else know?
 
Muzyka Programy wrote: odmowę; znaczy to, że chce postępować według kolejności.Czy ludzie są tacy prości
 
IPCSP says: My initial response was going to be dsljkhna dpasudjan dhü Cjuy blllook. But in the effort of being fair I translated your broken attempt at polish and now my response is: 2 minutes of my life I will never get back, thanks for nothing.
 

I hope all of you readers are off to a good start in this year of 2013. Although initially I began this blog as a way to keep track of the different developments of my culinary life and to start building a base for the IPCSP, I also write for those who choose to read. I love hearing from people so please feel free to share about your new beginnings this year, your thoughts on spammers or even random responses to my posts. I read it all, even the spam, as you can tell.

Now back on track I will share a few pictures from how my year is starting off and next post we will get back to the festival updates from Mission Europe 2.

Stay tuned…

One response to “Blogging in a Funk

  1. Pingback: Blog Boggled | The International Poor Chef School Project

Leave a Reply

