Gallery

Starting from Scratch

ItsbeenalmostamonthsincemylastpostIhavemadenoupdatesaboutthecompetition IenteredorthebloeventIamhostingthismonthorwrittenanythingformydearreaders tofollowoverthepastfewweekssoIknowanapologyisinordereventhoughIfeellikewe havebeendownthisroadbeforeIwouldstillliketosay… I’m sorry.

Whew! Now that we got that out of the way, let me bring you all up to speed.  There are 3 major things we need to talk about today and they all have to do in one way or another with new beginnings:

1. I did not qualify for the Biggest Baddest Bucket List competition.

Kinda sucked when I found out I was not a finalist for the Biggest Baddest Bucket List contest.  Still kinda bummed that I don’t get to travel the world for 6 months, all expenses paid enjoying the food and activities each country has to offer.  I believe everything happens for a reason though.  Best of luck to the winners!  I appreciate everyone’s support and do not despair, I have now moved on to new projects and adventures.

2. I am hosting a blog event this month. 

You may recall that I participated in a monthly blogging event some time ago.  The event is all about expanding your culinary comfort zone.  Being a generally comfort-zone-expanding type of gal, I offered to host it for the month of June.  I have really enjoyed seeing what other people do with food.  Each month is filled with inspiring ideas and great writers.  Thanks to the event, I made acquaintance with Genie from Bunny Eats Design.  Who knows?  Perhaps I will make new contacts in the blogosphere this month.  So this is an open invitation for everyone to get out there;  eat or cook and share all about it!  All you have to do is follow the guidelines and submit your articles by clicking below:

3. I now run a kitchen at a new restaurant.

I was recently hired to run the kitchen at this cool new restaurant and bar called Costa Rica Beer Factory.  I was given tons of freedom to design the menu dishes and have been swamped with work since.  Not that it is an excuse but it is the reason I have been out of touch with you all.  I will share more about this new project soon.  It is very inspiring and interesting.  If you are in Costa Rica, stop by for a visit.  If you are not in Costa Rica, book a trip and then give me a call to reserve a table.  For now I will leave you a few photos of Costa Rica Beer Factory in the making.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

